thumbnail
MX MX RGB

CHERRY MX GREY

Tactile switching characteristics
80 cN operating force
2.0 mm pre travel
4.0 mm total travel
No audible click
MORE DETAILS

CHERRY MX are the best switches on the market

LesPlayersDuDimanche, France

FOLLOW US

1 UPPER HOUSING 2 Switching slide / Stem 3 Gold Crosspoint contact 4 Precision coil spring 5 Housing base

INSIDE CHERRY MX Grey

1

UPPER HOUSING

Upper Housing is a CAD high precision component made of plastic polymer. With a tolerance of less than 0.01 mm, the component guides the switching slide precisely, forming the CHERRY MX keyswitch’s switching mechanism housing.


2

Switching slide / Stem

A CAD high-precision component made of plastic polymer specifically for the Cherry MX creates the pre travel and the keystroke feel between the upper housing and coil spring. The key cap is attached on the upper part of the stem.

3

Gold Crosspoint contact

Gold-based, the crosspoint contact is the heart of every CHERRY MX keyswitch and the basis of its incredible reliability and durability. With absolute precision, these triangular cross-contacts meet each other at precise right angles. This unique CHERRY innovation and ornate gold-plating make the electrical contact enclosure self-cleaning and gives the keyswitch permanent protection against corrosion, guaranteeing the keyswitch for more than 50 million operations.

4

Precision coil spring

The keyswitch’s coil spring pressure resistance is the CHERRY MX’s sparring partner for your fingers. The high-density molecular structure of the spring’s metal alloy is calculated individually on the keyswitch and consistently optimized for the keyswitch’s specific pressure force.

5

Housing base

Dual-functional, the housing base component is made of plastic polymer and glass fibre. The inner part forms the mounting for the CHERRY MX keyswitch’s switching mechanism. The outer part is both the base and mounting surface for CHERRY’s mechanical keyboards.


CHERRY MX GREY

Description

The CHERRY MX Grey is a tactile switch with an actuation force of 80 centinewton. With these properties, this switch is perfectly suitable for the space bar on keyboards equipped with CHERRY MX Brown switches.

Technical data

Tactile switching characteristics
80 cN operating force
2.0 mm pre travel
4.0 mm total travel
No audible click

Actuation graph

SEE THE MX TECHNOLOGY IN ACTION

thumbnail
MX MX RGB

CHERRY MX GREY

Taktile Schaltcharakteristik
80 cN Betätigungskraft
2,0 mm Vorlaufweg
4,0 mm Gesamtweg
Kein hörbarer Klick
MEHR DETAILS

CHERRY MX sind die besten Schalter
auf dem Markt.

LesPlayersDuDimanche, Frankreich

FOLGE UNS

1 GehÄuse-Oberteil 2 Schalt-Schlitten 3 Gold-Crosspoint-Kontakt 4 Präzisions-Spiralfeder 5 Gehäuse-Unterteil

CHERRY MX GreY IM DETAIL

1

GehÄuse-Oberteil

Ein CAD-Hochpräzisions-Bauteil aus Kunststoff-Polymer. Mit einer Toleranz von weniger als 0,01 Millimetern, führt es präzise den Schalt-Schlitten und bildet gleichzeitig die Aufnahme für die Schalt-Mechanik des CHERRY-MX-Moduls.

In der Version "MX RGB" ist die CHERRY-Refract-Technologie in das Bauteil integriert: Ein computerberechnetes Linsen-Set, das über aktive Lichtbrechung die Beleuchtung aus der SMD-LED auf der Platine verlustfrei in die Tastenkappe lenkt.


2

Schalt-Schlitten

Ein weiteres CAD-Hochpräzisions-Bauteil aus versionsspezifischem Kunststoff-Polymer, das im Zusammenspiel mit Gehäuse-Oberteil und Spiralfeder Widerstand und Tastgefühl erzeugt und auf das die Tasten-Kappe aufgesteckt wird.

3

Gold-Crosspoint-Kontakt

Das Herzstück eines jeden CHERRY-MX-Moduls sowie patentgeschützte Grundlage der unglaublichen Zuverlässigkeit und Haltbarkeit: Spezielle Dreieck-Kontakte treffen über Kreuz und in rechtem Winkel absolut präzise aufeinander. Durch diese weltweit einzigartige CHERRY-Innovation und durch die aufwändige Gold-Platierung stellen sie den elektrischen Kontaktschluss selbstreinigend und damit dauerhaft korrosionssicher her, garantiert über 50 Millionen Mal.

4

Präzisions-Spiralfeder

Als mechanisches Modul wird bei CHERRY MX der Druck-Widerstand von einer Präzisions-Spiralfeder erzeugt. Die hochdichte Molekül-Struktur der Metall-Legierung ist individuell auf die Modulcharakteristik berechnet und für den modulspezifischen Druckkraftaufwand dauerhaft gleichbleibend optimiert.

5

Gehäuse-Unterteil

Doppelfunktionales Bauteil aus Kunststoff-Polymer. Im Innenteil bildet es die exakte Aufnahme für die Schalt-Mechanik des CHERRY-MX-Moduls. Im Außenteil ist es gleichzeitig Sockel und Auflagefläche für die Platinenmontage in mechanischen Keyboards.


MEHR ZU CHERRY MX GREY

Beschreibung

Beim CHERRY MX Grey handelt es sich um einen taktilen Schalter mit einer Betätigungskraft von 80 Zentinewton. Durch diese Eigenschaften eignet sich das Modell für die Leertaste bei Tastaturen, die mit CHERRY MX Brown ausgerüstet sind.

Technische Daten

Taktile Schaltcharakteristik
80 cN Betätigungskraft
2,0 mm Vorlaufweg
4,0 mm Gesamtweg
Kein hörbarer Klick

Betätigungsgraph

CHERRY MX IN AKTION